About Us

Indian Political Science Association (IPSA) is the highest & largest academic & professional body of the teachers and scholars of Political Science & Public dministration in India.

Read More

Note For the Contributors

Submission of Manuscripts One copy of the manuscript fully numbered and typed in double spacing throughout, should be sent to the Editor in MS Word format only.

Read More

Attention IPSA Delegates

Our  Upcoming IPSA Delegates meet’s, for complete registration and fee details please click to readmore

Read More

Brief Introduction

The Indian Journal of Political Science (IJPS) is the quarterly journal published by the Indian Political Science Association in March, June, September and December every year. Started in 1939, the IJPS is one of the most reputed and refereed journals of Political Science at international level and, in fact, the foremost journal of the discipline at national level

Read More

News and Events

December 6, 2018


ATTENTION IPSA DELEGATES 1.     This list contains the names of the delegates, title of the abstract, respective panel and registration fee details 2.     Kindly check your details. In […]
August 10, 2018

58th All India Political Science Conference 29th-30th Dec, 2018

  58th All India Political Science Conference 29th-30th December, 2018 All India Political Science Conference & International Conference on Aspiring India.  
  • On ASPIRING INDIA, 29th -30th December 2018,
    Organised By
    India Political Science Conference &
    & Department of Political Science,
    Chuadhary Charan Singh University,
    Meerut-Utter Pradesh (India)
  • IPSA Member Professor Manoj Dixit joined as Vice Chancellor RML Awadh University, Faizabad (U.P.)
  • This is my proud privilege to announce that the present President of
  • This is for kind information of all the members of the Indian Political Science Association that an updated list of all the members of the IPSA is being published on www.ijps.net. All are requested to check out their names and addresses in the list. If there is a need for any correction or modification in the list, kindly inform me at officeipsa@gmail.com or send a word by surface mail.



Dr. Jugal Kishor Mishra


Former Professor and Head of Department of Political Science Behrampur University, Bhanja Vihar Distt-Ganjam 760007 (Odisha)

Vice President

Dr. Mohan S Kashikar


Professor and Head of
Department of Political Science
RTM Nagpur, University, Nagpur-
440033 (Maharashtra)

Vice President

Dr. K Jayaprasad


Professor of International Relations Dean,
School of Cultural Studies
Central University of Kerala
Kasargod-671136 (Kerala)

General Secretary & Treasurer

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma


Professor and Head
Department of Political Science C.C.S. University, Meerut 250005 – (Uttar Pradesh)


Dr. P. Madurai Veeran


Professor, Anna Centre for Public Affairs
University of Madras, Chepauk, Triplicane, Chennai –  600005 ( Tamil Nadu)
for any query or suggestion please contact us
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
General secretary and Treasurer
Indian Political Science Association
Department of Political Science
Chaudhary Charan Singh University
(U.P.) IndiaEmail: officeipsa@gmail.com, sanjeevaji@gmail.com
Website: www.ijps.net.in
Phone: +91-9412205348

Feedback Form