• Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma

    Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma, General Secretary and Treasurer, IPSA; Head,
    Department of Political Science, Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut
    (Uttar Pradesh) has been appointed Vice-Chancellor of Mahatma Gandhi Central
    University, Motihari (Bihar). IPSA is proud of his achievements and wishes him
    good luck for his future endeavours.
  • A Meeting of Executive Committee of the Indian Political Science Association was held in Committee Hall Dr. Mahonar Lohia Awadh University, Faizabad on 8th July, 2018.
  • A Meeting of General Body of the Indian Political Science Association was held in University of Madars, Chennai (Tamilnadu) on 17th Dec, 2017
  • IPSA Member Professor Manoj Dixit joined as Vice Chancellor RML Awadh University, Faizabad (U.P.)
  • This is my proud privilege to announce that the present President of
  • This is for kind information of all the members of the Indian Political Science Association that an updated list of all the members of the IPSA is being published on www.ijps.net. All are requested to check out their names and addresses in the list. If there is a need for any correction or modification in the list, kindly inform me at officeipsa@gmail.com or send a word by surface mail.

About Us

Indian Political Science Association (IPSA) is the highest & largest academic & professional body of the teachers and scholars of Political Science & Public dministration in India.

Read More

Note For the Contributors

Submission of Manuscripts One copy of the manuscript fully numbered and typed in double spacing throughout, should be sent to the Editor in MS Word format only.

Read More

Attention IPSA Delegates

Our  Upcoming IPSA Delegates meet’s, for complete registration and fee details please click to readmore

Read More

Brief Introduction

The Indian Journal of Political Science (IJPS) is the quarterly journal published by the Indian Political Science Association in March, June, September and December every year. Started in 1939, the IJPS is one of the most reputed and refereed journals of Political Science at international level and, in fact, the foremost journal of the discipline at national level

Read More

News and Events



Dr. K. Jayaprasad


Pro-Vice Chancellor,
Central University of Kerala, Kasargod-671316 (Kerala)

Vice President

Dr. G. Ram Reddy


Professor and Head of
Professor, Department of Political Science,
Osmania University, Hyderabad (Telangana)

Vice President

Dr. Md. Ehtesham Khan


Professor and Head
Department of Political Science, Magadh University, Bodhgaya (Bihar)

General Secretary & Treasurer

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma


Professor and Head
Department of Political Science C.C.S. University, Meerut 250005 – (Uttar Pradesh)


Dr. Manas Chakraborty


Professor & ICSSR National Fellow
Department  of Political Science, University of North Bengal (West Bengal)
for any query or suggestion please contact us
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
General Secretary and Treasurer
Indian Political Science Association
Professor and Head
Department of Political Science
Chaudhary Charan Singh University
(U.P.) IndiaEmail: officeipsa@gmail.com, sanjeevaji@gmail.com
Website: www.ijps.net.in
Phone: +91-9412205348

Feedback Form